Medical Consumers’ Advisory Council

The Medical Consumers’ Advisory Council serves as a communications link between the Medical Department and its users. Its objectives are to keep the MIT community informed of the services available through the Medical Department and to discuss criticisms and suggestions for the modification or addition of services to meet the changing needs of the community. The council reports annually to the Medical Management Board, which is the governing board of the Medical Department within the MIT structure.

  • Prof. Janet Sonenberg, Chair (June 30, 2025), Music and Theater Arts Section
  • Dr. G. Anthony Grant (June 30, 2024), Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads
  • Prof. Collin M. Stultz, (June 30, 2023), Electrical Engineering - Computer Science
  • Ms. Valeria Robayo, Student '23 (June 30, 2023)
  • Ms. Rose Grace, Student '24 (June 30, 2023)
  • Mr. John Drago, Student G (June 30, 2023)
  • Mr. Rory Mather, Student G (June 30, 2023)
  • Mr. Neil F. Cunningham (June 30, 2023), Repair and Maintenance
  • Mr. John DiFava (June 30, 2023), Office of the Executive VP and Treasurer
  • Mr. James L. Morgan, Retiree Representative (June 30, 2023), Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
  • Dr. Jeffrey S. Palmer (June 30, 2024), Lincoln Laboratory
  • Ms. Caitlyn Stockus McCourt *, MIT Medical
  • Dr. Cecilia W. Stuopis *, Office of the Executive VP and Treasurer
  • Ms. Erin Forte, Staff to Committee, MIT Medical
* Ex Officio Voting
NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.